

I. Qualification

A candidate for the Northwest College Board of Trustees must be a resident elector of the College District and be a resident of the subdistrict as described in Section II. Election.

II. Election

Election of Northwest College Board members shall be in accordance with Wyoming State Statute. Equitable representation on the Board shall be ensured by the College District's division into three subdistricts. Three members of the Board are elected from subdistrict "A" which includes that area situated in Park County School District #1 and those areas of Big Horn County School District #1, #2, and #4 that fall within Park County; three members from subdistrict "B" which includes that area contained in Park County School District #6; and one member from subdistrict "C" which includes that area contained in Park County School District #16.

III. Oath of Office

Each person elected or appointed as a member of the Board of Trustees shall file with the Vice President/Secretary of the Board of Trustees an Oath of Office which is as follows:

"I, [state your name], do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support, obey and defend the Constitution of the United States, and the constitution of the state of Wyoming; that I have not knowingly violated any law related to my election or appointment, or caused it to be done by others; and that I will discharge the duties of my office with fidelity."

IV. Term of Office

Members of the Board of Trustees are elected by the voters of the College District. The number of members of the Board of Trustees shall be seven. The term of office of each elected member is four years.

July 2004 Amended 01/2007 Amended 09/2007 Amended 07/2009 Amended 05/2014 Amended 08/2014 Amended 04/13/2015 Amended 04/10/2017 Amended 05/08/2017 Revised and Adopted 05/08/2023